Faculty and Staff Honored at Annual End-of-Year Dinner
Published: 2014-04-30

ENC staff and faculty gathered in the Dining Commons for the annual Staff and Faculty Appreciation Dinner on Tuesday, April 29. Excellence awards are voted on by peers and students, staff and faculty are honored for their years of service, and those retiring are given special recognition. Congrats to all the award recipients!

Dr. John Free, Physics

Teaching Excellence Award
Jonathan Twining, Environmental Science - Presented by Meghan Holden (14)

Administrative Faculty Award
Sherrie Burt, Biology and Chemistry Department - Presented by Julianne Atwater (14)

Professional Achievement Award
Dr. Pierre-Richard Cornely, Engineering - Presented by Michael Bechard

Staff Exemplary Award
Fouad Lebbos, Financial Aid - Presented by Russell Milburn

Service Awards

5 Years
Faculty: Eric Clark (Center for Academic Success)
Staff: Stephanie Andrews (Campus Kinder Haus), Jonathan Bohall (Library), Michael Brazer (Financial Aid), Gwendolyn Hamilton (Campus Kinder Haus), Patsy Malas (Health Services), John Shea (ITS), Erin Stone (Institutional Advancement), William Timmins (Athletics), Patricia Vazquez (Library), Edward Wichrowski (Registrar)

10 Years
Faculty: Brian Massey (Psychology)
Staff: Patricia Eastwood (Campus Kinder Haus), Fouad Lebbos (Financial Aid), Erin McCoy (Library), Linda Pestilli (Cove Fine Arts), Meghan Reardon (Alumni Relations)

15 Years
Faculty: Marianna Krejci-Papa (Language, Theater, Communication Arts), Matthew Waterman (Biology)
Staff: Julie Detwiler (Campus Kinder Haus)

30 Years
Faculty: Bradford Thorne (Counseling and Career Services)

40 Years
Faculty: Susan Watkins (Library)

45 Years
Faculty: Nancy Detwiler (Athletics)

Travels with Charlie – an endowed fund that provides vacation funds for one staff member and one faculty member who have demonstrated years of service to the college
Faculty: Michael Holt (Business)
Staff: Julie Detwiler (Campus Kinder Haus)

ENC News Center

A Cappella Choir Presents Valentine ConcertA Cappella Choir Spring ConcertAlumni Gatherings: Nampa, ID and Phoenix, AZAlumnus Kurt Heckman (84) to speak at Warren Business ForumBusiness Division Lectures - Spring 2014California Alumni GatheringsCampus Events Highlight Self-Defense and Safe DrivingCampus Goes Green Through Sustainability InitiativesCommencement 2014 Ceremony CoverageDining Commons Receives a Summer RenovationDr. Corlis McGee Unanimously Reappointed President of Eastern Nazarene CollegeENC Fund Surpasses Fiscal GoalENC Hosts Annual Neighborhood DayENC Lands 32 Student-Athletes on CCC Fall Academic All-Conference TeamENC Named to Most Affordable Christian College ListENC Theater Brings Roald Dahl Novel to LifeENC Theatre Department Presents MedeaENC Theatre Presents Fall Musical HONK!ENC Welcomes Marion Mason as Dean of StudentsFaculty and Staff Honored at Annual End-of-Year DinnerFaculty Scholarship and Achievement - April 23, 2014Faculty Scholarship and Achievement - May 7, 2014First Annual Quick Pitch CompetitionHandel's Messiah and Candlelight Christmas Highlight Advent SeasonLecture: Does Culture Trump Religion?Nease Library Presents Annual Arts WeekNew Student Orientation - August 30-September 2Priscilla Ozodo Named Resident DirectorScience Alumni Panel Join Homecoming EventsStudents Recognized at 2014 Honors ChapelStudents Say Thank-You to DonorsStudents Travel to Hawaii and the British Isles with Summer ClassesTennis Teams Receive ITA All-Academic AccoladesThird Annual Academic SymposiumVIP Orientation Welcomes New Students To CampusWinter Revival with Rev. Dr. T. Scott Daniels
Eastern Nazarene College
23 East Elm Ave.
Quincy, MA 02170
© 2014 Eastern Nazarene College