All daytime and evening classes will resume at their normal time starting Thursday morning (1-29-15). This includes all traditional undergraduate and Adult and Graduate classes at all campus locations, including all ECE locations. 

Parking on and around campus is limited. Commuter students are encouraged to use public transportation or to carpool. The ENC shuttle to the E. Elm Campus and to the Old Colony Campus will leave the Wollaston T stop at 7:15am and 9:00am on Thursday Morning.

Campus Kinder Haus (CKH) will be closed tomorrow Thursday (1-29-15).

All campus offices will open on Thursday morning (1-29-15).

For more details, including a detailed shuttle schedule, go to:   HERE

Students Recognized at Honors Chapel
Published: 2012-04-25

Professor Mike Ballard (Theatre) presents Outstanding Senior Awards to Sherryl-Anne (Helm) Shively and Allison Tucker.

On April 25, 2012 the ENC community gathered together to celebrate and honor numerous students from across campus for academic excellence, character integrity, campus involvement and future potential in the annual Honors Chapel. Awards were given in numerous forms from plaques to certificates, and from books to scholarships. Professors praised their honored students, and acknowledged the hard work of many others throughout campus. Below is the list of recognized students.

Academic Awards:

Biology – Presented by Dr. Matthew Waterman

- Outstanding Freshman – Anna Barton
- Outstanding Senior – Allisandra Mowles

Chemistry – Presented by Dr. Lowell Hall

- Outstanding Freshman – Sam Son
- Outstanding Seniors – Joshua Hollett and Ross Quick

Physics/Engineering – Presented by Dr. John Free

- Outstanding Engineering Senior – Michelle Catanese

Business – Presented by Michael Holt

- Outstanding Business Student – Mark Sullivan
- Business Faculty Award – Joshua Mather

Social Work – Presented by Dr. Stacey Barker

- Outstanding Senior – Jenna Schofield
- Michele L. Alworth Memorial Scholarship – Joshua Whitney
- Grace Murphy Scholarship – Sharon Lemire
- Matilda E. Casler Book Scholarship – Jessica Mather
- Phi Alpha Honors Society in Social Work Inductees: Sharon Lemire, Chelsie Maynard

English – Presented by Dr. Karen Henck

- Outstanding Juniors in Literature/Writing – Douglas Fahey, Kayla Peterson, Wes Paul
- Seniors with Distinction – Sherryl-Anne Shively, Allison Tucker, Abby Rasbridge

Theatre Arts – Presented by Mike Ballard

- Outstanding Seniors – Sherryl-Anne Shively, Allison Tucker
- Betty Blanchard Rice Theatre Scholarship – Dan LaBossiere

Music – Presented by Dr. Brady Millican

- Outstanding Freshman – Daniel Cantrell
- Outstanding Senior – Michelle Widrick

History – Presented by Bill McCoy

- Outstanding First Year Student – Maegan Bourne
- Charles Todd Caldwell Scholarship – Antionette “Ace” Carradine
- Phi Alpha Theta Inductees – Kenny White, Julianna MacFarland

Criminal Justice – Presented by Dr. Laurie Giles

- Underclassman Recognition – Mixi Lopez
- Outstanding Senior – Mark DeCoste

Psychology – Presented by Dr. Richard Fish

- Underclassman Recognition – Kayleigh Schumske, Joshua Whitney
- Outstanding Senior – Rebecca Smith
- W. Harold Clemens Scholarship – Victoria Bolduc

Religion – Presented by Dr. Bill Malas
- Outstanding Senior – Nicole Kessler

General Superintendent’s Ministerial Scholarship Award
- Awarded to Chelsie Maynard, Brent Neely, Colleen McIntosh

Honors Society Inductees – Presented by Dr. Tim Wooster, Dr. Marianna Krecji-Papa, and Eric Clark
- Abby Rasbridge, Alexandra Foran, Michelle Catanese, and Jenna Schofield

Phi Delta Honors Society Inductees:

Criteria: Two consecutive semesters on the Dean’s List & a Cumulative GPA of 3.7 or higher.
Julianne Atwater, Michael Bechard, Travis Biggs, Victoria Bolduc, Shane Burt-Miller, Michelle Catanese, Raymond Cheung, Jonathan Corbin, Kyle DiCamillo, Micaela Donovan, Bethany Fugate, Jessica Garcia, Morgan Goodney, Jessica Hogan, Joshua Hollett, Matthew Jayne, Timothy Luz, Chelsie Maynard, Michael O'Brien, Emily Poutré, Ross Quick, Ryan Racette, Abby Rasbridge, Jenna Schofield, Kayleigh Schumske, Rebecca Shaw, Stephen Shenouda, Sherryl-Anne Shively, Sarah Shute, Jarid Sinanan, Jerome Sinanan, Rebecca Smith, Austin Steelman, Mark Sullivan, Allison Tucker, Kara Webber, Paige Wetzel

Who’s Who Among Students:
Johanna Atwater, Shane Burt-Miller, Heejung Eom, Bruce Faulkner, Alexandra Foran, Emma Gabriel, Jessica Garcia, Jacquelyn Greenwood, Jennifer Kitchen, Michael Maguson, Joshua Mather, Rebekah Postle, Ross Quick, Jenna Scherdell, Jenna Schofield, Rebecca Smith, Kaitlyn Snitchler, Holly Weaver,

Special Honors

Alumni Awards – Presented by Jeff Scott, ‘98

ENC Alumni Association Senior of the Year Finalists:

- Outstanding Female Finalists: Rebecca Smith and Jenna Schofield
- Outstanding Male Finalists: Joshua Hollett and Shane Burt-Miller*
Alumni Leadership Scholarships 

- Paul E. Williams Scholarship – Leonard Latouche
- Merritt Mann Leadership Scholarship – Payne Ford

Audrey Ward Staff Scholarship for Service – Presented by Krista Bogertman, Assistant Director of Career Services
- Awarded to Jacob LeVasseur

Silent Server Award – Presented by Rebecca Shaw, SGA Administrative Assistant

- Awarded to Jacob LeVasseur

Nautilus Dedication – Presented by Candace Oates, Editor-in-Chief
- Dedicated to Dr. Brian Massey

*Main page photo: Jeff Scott awards Shane Burt-Miller as one of the nominees for Male Senior of the Year.


Dr. John Free (Physics/Engineering) gives senior Michelle Catanese an electrical engineer's "bible" for the future.

ENC News Center

'Me Again' Premiere Coming to CampusA Cappella Choir Presents Valentine’s Day ConcertA Cappella Choir to present Spring ConcertAlumni Gathering - Alton Bay, NHAlumni Gathering - Portland Sea Dogs GameAlumni Gathering in OhioAlumni Reconnect in FloridaArts Week - April 16-21, 2012Campus Kinder Haus Open HouseCareer Week: February 20-23, 2012College Announces Enrollment GrowthENC - Making College More AffordableENC Community Supports Disaster Relief EffortsENC Hosts Leadership ConferenceENC Hosts YMCA Summer CampsENC Presents ‘Bye Bye Birdie’ENC to Debut iThink RadioENC Welcomes Neighbors to CampusENC, South Shore Christian Academy Launch Pre-Matriculation Credit ProgramEvery Class a Scholarship Hits MilestoneFaculty and Staff Honored at Annual DinnerFaculty Scholarship and Achievement - April 3, 2012Gospel Choir Recording ConcertHistory Students Feature Moswetuset Hummock in WebsiteIncoming Students Receive Virtual Academic AssistanceKayleigh Schumske Receives TruFit Good Citizen ScholarshipMLB Player Ben Zobrist Speaks in ChapelNazarene Student Leaders Meet on CampusNazarene Theological Seminary to Offer Courses for MDiv at ENCNew iMac Computer Laboratory OpensRev. Vince Crouse named Chaplain for AGS DivisionSantimano and Watkins HonoredSign Language Concert - April 13Sophomore Selected for European InternshipSpring Commencement held May 5Students Attend Chamber Luncheon with Gov. PatrickStudents Recognized at Honors ChapelStudents Say 'Thank You' at Late Night BreakfastStudents Volunteer for Disaster ReliefSummer ProjectsTheatre Department Presents 'Painting Churches'Theatre Department Presents 'Stories of God'Winter Revival 2012
Eastern Nazarene College
23 East Elm Ave.
Quincy, MA 02170
© 2014 Eastern Nazarene College